Cauliflower Salad with Sundried Tomatoes

20120304-125431.jpg

This is another French inspired dish that I’m currently obsessed with. By obsessed I mean I have made it twice in two days which also means I’ve consumed an entire head of cauliflower all by my lonesome. Yikes.

Laura Calder made this salad with tarragon and basil which actually would be amazing. Being the lazy person I am, I used what I already had in the fridge – parsley. If you happen to have a head of cauliflower that you don’t want to roast in the oven or enjoy with some hummus (the two ways I always eat it) you should give this recipe a try! It’s addicting!

Cauliflower Salad with Sun Dried Tomatoes

In a large bowl, grate 2 cloves of garlic (a microplane works great for this) and add in the zest and juice from 1 large lemon. Add in 1 to 2 tbsp of olive oil and some salt and pepper. Whisk this all together to combine. Next, slice the florets of 1/2 a head of cauliflower into very thin slices. Toss cauliflower in the bowl with the dressing with a handful of sun dried tomatoes and a small handful of chopped parsley. That’s it!

2 thoughts on “Cauliflower Salad with Sundried Tomatoes

Leave a Reply

