Honey Glazed Radishes

20120229-123423.jpg

I’m feeling so French right now! I was inspired by Laura Calder’s show on the Cooking Channel called French Food at Home. She made sugar glazed radishes with butter which looked so tasty I thought I’d give it a go. Mine have olive oil instead of butter and honey in lieu of sugar. So good! Where have cooked radishes been all my life??

Honey Glazed Radishes

You’ll need:

small bunch of radishes
honey
salt and pepper
olive oil

Cut your radishes in quarters or half depending on their size. Sauté them in a little olive oil, salt and pepper until they start to turn brown. Add enough water to the pan so the radishes are about half way covered. Next drizzle a light stream of honey over each radish. Stir everything up and let them cook over medium heat until all of the water has evaporated.

If you don’t like radishes because of their bitter bite, cooking them this way will change your mind. These would make a lovely side dish to accompany any meal. Make more for company though because I managed to polish these off in one sitting.

2 thoughts on “Honey Glazed Radishes

  1. Hello instagram friend, I wanted to stop by and say Hi! I bought a bunch of radishes this week, knowing that I had seen a pic of them roasted or something and I’m so glad I remembered it was your blog. I will be making them tomorrow. 🙂 xo

  2. Pingback: Roasted Broccoli and Radishes - Real Cheap Food

Leave a Reply

