Lazy Breakfast

20120130-113520.jpg

It’s a very sad day when I run out of eggs. This morning, I made a little pot of oatmeal which my girls must have loved because they ate it all. Every last bit. It took me over 15 minutes which is already more time I usually spend on breakfast. I was starving but ready to get out of the kitchen. So today I was lazy but you’ll see I still snuck in some green! Thank goodness for bagged spinach.

My breakfast ingredients:

1 Morningstar Farms veggie sausage patty, microwaved
1/2 whole wheat English muffin, toasted
handful of bagged, pre-cleaned spinach
1 TBSP BBQ sauce (my favorite is Trader Joe’s Bold & Smoky Kansas City Style)
1 cup yellow & red cherry tomatoes with s & p

Leave a Reply

