Salad Pizza

20120126-184816.jpg

I love salad pizza. And by that I literally mean a salad on top of a pizza. California Pizza Kitchen used to have one on the menu. Not sure if they still do. Anywho, sometimes I get a craving. And while I’m all for homemade pizza I usually don’t have the time.

So, take a store-bought frozen pizza (I like Trader Joe’s dairy-free Roasted Vegetable Pizza,) toss some arugula spinach salad mix with a little vinaigrette, top with some crumbled goat cheese. Voila! Salad pizza!

20120126-185012.jpg

Leave a Reply

