Artichoke Soup with Lemony Goat Cheese Toasts

20120126-102000.jpg

Last night, I made Giada’s Artichoke Soup with Mint. My family loved it! I did alter the recipe slightly: I added more spinach, more mint, and I used my immersion blender in lieu of a regular blender.

I love this recipe because it’s a great way to use frozen artichokes. Also, the soup takes on a creamy consistency even though there is no added cream or potatoes. And it is so easy to make.

For an added special touch I made some goat cheese toasts which were pretty much just giant croutons. Yum!

Lemony Goat Cheese Toasts

Zest from 1 large lemon
Goat cheese (I used the creamy goat cheese from Trader Joe’s which is 4.5 oz)
1 baguette sliced in 1/2″ diagonal slices

Mix together the lemon zest and goat cheese and evenly spread onto the slices of baguette. Bake for 10 mins or so in 350 degree oven just so the cheese warms through and the toasts get crispy on the bottom.

3 thoughts on “Artichoke Soup with Lemony Goat Cheese Toasts

    • Hi! Sorry for the late response. I’ve been lusting after the Vitamix but I can’t bring myself to bite the bullet and buy it! It’s expensive. I have a Cuisinart that I like. But honestly I use my Magic Bullet, immersion blender and food processor more often.

Leave a Reply

